Learn > TV Schedules | Access to Materials | Literacy Services | GED Classes | Home

GED Classes

The following list provides contact information for nearly 40 adult education programs across the state. These programs offer the following services for adults:

Adult Education, GED and Literacy Programs

Adult Education and Literacy Programs
Counties Served
Address
Program Director
Contact
Ada Adult Learning Center
Pontotoc
1400 Stadium Drive
Ada, OK 74820
Jane Baltimore
580-310-7242
580-310-7243 fax
baltimorej@adapss.com
Altus Adult Learning Center
Greer, Harmon, Jackson, and Tillman
220 N. Park Lane
Box 558
Altus, OK 73522-0558
Cody Huckaby
580-481-2155
580-481-2565
Fax: 580-481-2566
chuckaby@altusschools.k12.ok.us
Anadarko Adult Learning Center
Caddo
111 S. W. 4th
Anadarko, OK 73005-5813
Lisa Gragg
405-247-9876
405-247-9876 fax
anadarkoadulted@yahoo.com
Ardmore Adult Learning Center
Carter, Johnston, and Love
P. O. Box 1709
Ardmore, OK 73402-1709
James Meece
580-221-3037
580-221-3043 fax
jmeece@ardmore.k12.ok.us
Bartlesville Adult Learning Center
Nowata and Washington
1536 S. W. Keeler
Bartlesville, OK 74003
Trudy Green
918-336-6560
918-336-0281 fax
greentd@bps-ok.org
Chickasha Adult Learning Center
Grady and Canadian
900 W. Choctaw
Chikasha, OK 73018
Lisa Johnson
405-222-6562
405-222-6579
405-222-6561 fax
ljohnson@chickasha.k12.ok.us
Community Literacy Center 3707 S. Blackwelder
Oklahoma City, OK 73119
Becky O’Dell
405-524-7323
okcread@aol.com
Drumright Adult Learning Center
Creek, Lincoln, Okfuskee, and Tulsa
301 S. Penn
Drumright, OK 74030-4212
Art Johnson
918-352-2492
918-352-4430 fax
ajohnson@drumright.k12.ok.us
Duncan Adult Learning Center
Cotton, Jefferson, and Stephens
Red River Technology Center
P. O. Box 1807
Duncan, OK 73534-1807
Anita Hasenmyer
580-255-2903
580-252-1327 fax
ahasenmyer@redriver.tec.ok.us
Durant Adult Learning Center
Atoka, Bryan, Coal, and Marshall
P. O. Box 1160
Durant, OK 74702
Linda Condor
580-775-0925
580-920-4939 fax
linda.condor@durantisd.org
Elk City Adult Learning Center
Beckham, Custer, Kiowa, Roger Mills, and Washita
222 West Broadway
Elk City, OK 73644-4742
DeRoy Elledge
580-225-4154
580-225-4154 fax
ecadulted@itl.net
Enid - Carver Educational Center
Alfalfa, Garfield, Grant, and Woods
815 South 5th Street
Enid, OK 73701-7599
Clayton Nolen
580-237-1400
580-242-6186 fax
cenolen@enidk12.org
Guymon Adult Learning Center
Beaver, Cimarron, and Texas
801 N. Beaver
P.O. Box 1307
Guymon, OK 73942-1307
Michael Parkhurst
580-338-4360
580-338-3812
mikeparkhurst@guymontigers.com
Hugo Adult Learning Center
Choctaw and Pushmataha
208 North Second Street
Hugo, OK 74743
Sarah Henson
580-326-3365
580-326-0106 fax
shenson@hugoschools.com
Idabel Adult Learning Center
McCurtain
1203 S. E. Quincy
Idabel, OK 74745
Conni Lynch
580-286-3056
580-286-8271 fax
clynch@idabelps.org
Jenks Adult Learning Center
Tulsa and Creek
205 East B Street
Jenks, OK 74037-3900
918-298-0340
918-298-3157 fax
Lawton Adult Learning Center
Comanche
2209 N. W. 25th
Lawton, OK 73505
Sheila Fountain
580-355-7727
580-585-6438 fax
sfountain@lawtonps.org

McAlester Adult Learning Center
Latimer, McIntosh, and Pittsburg

2801 North A Street
P.O. Box 1027
McAlester, OK 74502-1027
Vanessa Cummings
918-423-4008
918-423-7032 fax
vcummings@mcalester.k12.ok.us
Muskogee - Northeastern State Univ.
Muskogee and Wagoner
P. O. Box 549
Muskogee, OK 74402-0549
Dr. Tim McElroy
800-879-0987
918-781-5412
918-781-5413 fax
mcelroyt@nsuok.edu
Norman Adult Learning Center
Cleveland
131 S. Flood
Norman, OK 73069
Carol Cawyer
Mary Ellen Davis

405-366-1059
405-573-3505 fax
ccawyer@norman.k12.ok.us
mdavis@norman.k12.ok.us

OKC Southside Center 4509 S I-35 Service Rd
Oklahoma City, OK 73129
405-670-9100
405-670-9292 fax
www.workforceok.org/wfcenters/OKC-Southside
Oklahoma City Adult Learning Center
Oklahoma City Public School District
1320 N. Classen Drive
Oklahoma City, OK
73103-2442
Dr. Ann Allen

405-231-2053
405-231-2056 fax
amallen@okcps.org
fdjenkins@okcps.org

Oklahoma City Community College
Oklahoma (Excluding Oklahoma City Public School Dist.)
7777 South May Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73159
Jessica Martinez-Brooks
405-682-7859
405-682-7848 fax
jmbrooks@occc.edu
Oklahoma County Career
Connection Center
7401 NE 23rd Street
Oklahoma City, OK
405-713-1890
405-713-1898 fax
www.oklahomacounty.org/TGA/JobSeeker/JobSeeker.htm
Opportunities Industrialization Center 400 W. Walnut Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Pat Kelly, 405-235-2651
www.oicofoklahomacounty.org
OSU/Okmulgee
Okmulgee, Hughes, and Seminole
1801 East 4th Street
Okmulgee, OK 74447-3901
Dr. Laura Roets
918-293-4994
918-293-4689 fax
laura.v.roets@okstate.edu
Pauls Valley Adult Learning Center
Garvin, McClain, and Murray
P. O. Box 780
Pauls Valley, OK 73075-0780
Beverly Carson
405-238-5568
405-238-1234 fax
bcarson@paulsvalley.k12.ok.us
Ponca City Adult Learning Center
Kay County
Pioneer Technology Center
2101 N. Ash
Ponca City, OK 74601-1106
Mary Scott
580-762-8336
580-762-3107 fax
marys@pioneertech.org
Poteau Adult Learning Center
Leflore
100 Mockingbird
Poteau, OK 74953-2602
Myrna Davis
918-647-7723
918-647-4105 fax
davismyr@phs.poteau.k12.ok.us
Project Read 27 E. 15th St.
Edmond, OK 73013
Mary Young
405-348-7323
preadok@sbcglobal.net
Rockwell Center 12777 North Rockwell
Francis Tuttle Tech – Campus Center Building
Oklahoma City, OK
405- 470-3200
405-470-3223 fax
www.workforceok.org/wfcenters/OKC-Rockwell/default.htm
Sallisaw Adult Learning Center
Adair and Sequoyah
312 South Walnut
Sallisaw, OK 74955
Addie Mae Griffin
918-776-0976
918-776-0978 fax
agriffin@sallisaw.k12.ok.us
Shawnee Adult Learning Center
Pottawatomie
1830 N. Beard
Shawnee, OK 74804
Pat Curtis
405-878-3101
405-878-3101 fax
pcurtis@shawnee.k12.ok.us
Stigler Adult Learning Center
Haskell
309 Northwest E. Street
Stigler, OK 74462-1869
Bill Self
918-967-2805
918-967-4550 fax
bself@stigler.k12.ok.us
Stillwater Adult Learning Center
Noble, Pawnee, Payne, and Logan
Stillwater High School
1224 N. Husband
Stillwater, OK 74075
Holly Frazier
405-533-6399
405-533-6488 fax
hfrazier@stillwater.k12.ok.us
Tahlequah Adult Learning Center
Cherokee
P. O. Box 517
Tahlequah, OK 74465-0517
Darlene Cobb
918-453-1327
918-458-4103 fax
cobbd@tahlequah.k12.ok.us
The Education and Employment Ministry (TEEM) 14 N.E. 13th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Tony Zahn
405-235-5671
Tulsa Adult Learning Center
Tulsa
2010 E. 48th Street North
Tulsa, OK 74130
Elizabeth Snyder
918-833-8900
918-833-8902 fax
snydeel@tulsaschools.org
YWCA Tulsa (ESL only)
Tulsa
8145 E. 17th Street
Tulsa, OK 74112
William McWilliam
918-663-2244
918-663-2266 fax
wmcwilliams@ywcatulsa.org
Union Adult Learning Center (Tulsa)
Osage, Rogers, and Tulsa
5656 S. 129th East Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74134-6711
JoAnna Jamison
918-357-7040
918-357-7039 fax
jamison.joanna@unionps.org
Vinita Regional Adult Learning Center
Craig, Delaware, and Ottawa
340 S. 4th Street
Vinita, OK 74301
Judy Bryan
918-256-4193
866-500-4193
918-256-2526 fax
bryanje@vinitahornets.com
Watonga Adult Learning Center
Blaine, Dewey, Kingfisher, and Major
P. O. Box 310
Watonga, OK 73772-0310
Marcy Roof
580-623-7364
580-623-7370 fax
mroof@watonga.k12.ok.us
Woodward Adult Learning Center
Ellis, Harper, and Woodward
P. O. Box 668
Woodward, OK 73802-0668
Diana Ball
580-256-8713
580-571-6253 fax
ball_d@woodwardps.net
Department of Corrections
Statewide
2901 N. Classen, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
Dr. Owen Modeland
Pam Humphrey
405-962-6106
405-962-6171 fax
pam.humphrey@doc.state.ok.us